OUR STORY


Our story evolves around our company's philosophy
"eat different. make a difference".

We are Mr. Coolinary, Mr. Vision-to-the-nary and Mr. Local-lary. Before starting SALAID we were three childhood friends from Berlin (Germany) Whenever we got together we had an awful time agreeing on a place to eat at. Usually we just settled for classic junk food and were not entirely happy about it (neither was our health!). At some point we decided that we wanted to eat different. Not only to feel better and healthier but to start enjoying food again.

Mr. Coolinary has always been very passionate about different techniques to prepare food. When he was introduced to the concept of chopping salads he believed that the combination of fresh salad, tasty ingredients, the right way of chopping and his special homemade dressings would make a difference in quality and taste! The salads were simply delicious. Soon we started inviting our friends over when Coolinary prepared his delicious salads, and everybody was impressed.

Mr. Vision-to-the-nary was the one with the idea of making the salads available to everyone. He believed that fresh, delicious fast-food is a perfect alternative for any body who is looking for a quick and healthy option to eat different. He presented his idea to Mr. Coolinary and Mr. Local-lary. Both loved the concept immediately and were excited to start making a difference.

Mr. Local-lary has always cared about community and voluntary work. He saw huge potential in SALAID and wanted to make a difference by inspiring a healthy mindset in people. He convinced the team that with each and every SALAID store they should start local projects to improve the education on nutrition for children and young people.

So we connected the success of each and every SALAID Store with local community projects to create awareness and a healthy lifestyle. And that is how SALAID was born. We make it possible: eat different. make a difference.

 

HUNGRY?


Take a look at our menu.

MENU

STORY


Unsere Story lässt sich am besten anhand unseres Mottos beschreiben:
"eat different. make a difference."

Wir sind Mr. Coolinary, Mr. Vision-to-the-nary und Mr. Local-lary. Schon bevor wir mit SALAID gestartet sind, waren wir Freunde seit unserer Kindheit. Wann immer wir zusammen kamen, konnten wir uns nie für ein Restaurant entscheiden. Meistens wählten wir klassisches Junk Food, womit wir nicht immer ganz glücklich waren (und auch nicht unsere Gesundheit!). Irgendwann entschieden wir, dass wir anders essen ("eat different") wollen. Einerseits um uns gesünder zu ernähren ("make a difference") und andererseits eine leckere Alternative zu haben.

Mr. Coolinary (aka der coole Koch) hat es immer geliebt auf unterschiedlichsten Arten und Weisen ("different") Essen vorzubereiten. Als er das Konzept des Choppens kennenlernte, wusste er sofort, dass er mit den richtigen, frischen Zutaten und seinen hausgemachten Dressings eine spürbare Verbesserung ("make a difference.") in Qualität und Geschmack gegenüber herkömmlichen Salaten erreichen kann! Die Salate waren einfach unglaublich lecker. Schon bald wurden Freunde eingeladen, wenn Mr. Coolinary seine Salate zubereitete und alle waren hellauf begeistert!

Mr. Vision-to-the-nary hatte letztendlich die Idee, die Salate jedem Interessierten zugänglich zu machen. Er war überzeugt, dass gesundes, frisches und dennoch schnell verfügbares Essen eine super Möglichkeit für jeden darstellt, sich anders zu ernähren ("eat different."). Vison-to-the-nary präsentierte die Idee den anderen beiden, die sofort Feuer und Flamme dafür waren einen Unterschied ("make a difference.") in der Fast Food Welt zu machen.

Mr. Local-lary war immer schon ein Kiez-Mensch, dem es wichtig war, zurückzugeben. In SALAID sah er eine riesige Chance, Einfluss auf die Region zu haben ("make a difference"), indem eine gesunde Ernährungsweise statt klassischem Junk Food gefördert wird. Er überzeugte die anderen beiden, dass mit jedem SALAID Store, Projekte in der direkten Umgebung gestartet werden sollen, mit dem Ziel, Kinder und Jugendliche an gesunde Ernährung heranzuführen - schon von klein auf!

Damit wurde der Erfolg von SALAID direkt an Kiez-Arbeit geknüpft, mit dem Ziel pädagogisch ein Bewusstsein für gesunde Ernährung aufzubauen. Und so entstand - SALAID eat different. make a difference.

 

HUNGRY?


Schaue dir unser Menü an.

MENÜ